Day 3: And I’m Feeling Gooooood

Woke up this morning feeling GREAT. I had no hunger pains, had a reasonably good sleep and was fairly energetic for 6am.
Still slightly lightheaded, especially when moving fast, but very happy… even though the weather was the least bit exciting… It’s the end of July and for the past two weeks the sun hasn’t even come out to say “HEY”. It’s the type of weather where all you want to do is hop into bed with a bag of chips and dip…or hashbrowns…or chocolate. Ohhh…
Those silly inspirational fitness and health quotes have really come into their place in my world “Do it for YOURSELF MILLY…” I will… I will.
Can I?

Breakfast:
1 MELON
4 APPLES
4 CARROTS
1 LUMP OF GINGER
1 CUP OF BLUEBERRIES
1 handful of mint
1 LEMON

Throughout the day I have an ongoing internal conflict…
It discusses how I should just stop this and have some food… How I don’t even care about my food intake THAT much… How I’d be so much happier if I ate…This came to a head at about 1pm as we were serving the Buffet Lunch for the kids.. The smell of hashbrowns and mini pizzas wofted through the air.. I felt like a dog sniffing, whining to plleeease pllllease have some. So I had a nibble… A small bit of hasbrown.. a tiny, minute bit of crispy potato…And you know what? It didn’t satisfy me.. it made me feel slightly sick and for the rest of service I didn’t crave any of it.

lUNCH:
1 HANDFULL OF SPINACH
1 COURGETTE
1 BROCOLLI
1 CUCUMBER
3 RADSH
1 FENNEL BULB
1 MELON

DINNER:
1 HANDFUL OF SPINACH
2 ORANGES
3 LEMONS
1 CUCUMBER
1 LUMP OF GINGER
3 RADISH

Throughout the day we consume around 2 litres of vegetable and fruit juice, two glasses in the morning, usually two around 12, and we’ve added in another 2 around 4, 2 around 7. I realised that the time I’m most furious is around 4… But if I have a juice I instantly feel calm… It’s bizare how instantly the juices effect you, I can feel nauseous, tired and angry one minute but as soon as I have some juice I feel back to normal.. Happier even.
Bring on Day 4… This is getting interesting.

20140710-160929-58169947.jpg

20140710-160926-58166189.jpg

Leave a Reply

