I henna’d my hair

Today I dyed my hair with henna.

DSCF0503

Sam brought some back from Morocco with her, where she purchases it for very cheap- 2 pounds for a bag, which lasts about 4 months (If you use it once a month)

So, she convinced me to dye my hair, spice it up a bit.

I washed my hair, massaged the brown goo into my hair.. it smelt… it was thick and mud-like, it was warm (mix the powder with hot water to create a thick paste) and wrapped my head in glad wrap. (Cling film for all you poms)

DSCF0505

After 3 hours I washed it out…which was a mission alone…

TA DAAAA. I am now a raging ginger for the next month or so!

BEFOREDSCF0502

AFTERDSCF0516

 

Leave a Reply

